Auburn's Conservation Commission is tasked with serving as a research, advisory and advocacy group on environmental and conservation issues relating to the city....more info

Ordinance Reference


  • Sam Boss (Chair)
  • Amy Dieterich (Vice Chair)
  • Jane Costlow (Secretary)
  • Rhyanna Larose
  • Adam Platz
  • Kryston Chapman
  • Dave Griswold

Meeting Schedule

Meetings are typically held on the third Tuesday of every month. 

2021 Agendas

2021 Minutes


2020 Agendas

2020 Minutes


Annual Reports




Local Conservation Organizations

Androscoggin Land Trust  

Androscoggin Valley Soil and Water Conservation District 

Lake Auburn Watershed Protection Commission 

Friends of Mount Apatite (Facebook page)

LA Trails 

Stanton Bird Club


Find agendas and meeting minutes from previous years HERE


  • Huston Field Spring

  • Little Andy Androscoggin Confluence

  • Lower Barker Falls

  • Oak Hill Cemetery New Auburn

  • South Bridge New Auburn

  • Tree City USA

  • Community Forest

  • Balloon Over Little Androscoggin