City Manager'S OFFICE

Hours:  Monday thru Friday, 8:30am to 4:00pm

Auburn City Manager Phil Crowell (L) & Assistant City Manager Brian Wood

Phillip L. Crowell, Jr.  |  City Manager

Phone: 207.333.6601 ext. 1212

Email: pcrowell@auburnmaine.gov
Address:  60 Court Street, Auburn, Maine 04210

Phil Crowell served as Auburn's Assistant City Manager beginning in August of 2018, following his retirement from the Auburn Police Department where he served for 25 years, the last 12 as Chief of Police. Phil is a lifelong resident of Auburn. He began his law enforcement career in 1986, during his service as a military police officer in the U.S. Army. He joined the Auburn Police Department as a Patrol Officer in 1993. In 2006, he was promoted to Chief of Police. Crowell has numerous local board affiliations, including Auburn PAL, Promise Early Education Center, Androscoggin Home Healthcare + Hospice, and the Maine Chiefs of Police Association. Most recently, he spearheaded the City of Auburn’s Strategic Planning process. Crowell is a graduate of the FBI National Academy Session 218 and earned a BS degree in Criminal Justice from the University of Maine Augusta. He lives in Auburn with his wife and has two adult children.

Brian M. Wood

Assistant City Manager

207.333.6601 ext 1221
bwood@auburnmaine.gov

Rita Beaudry

Grant Manager/FOAA Officer

207.333.6601 ext 1222
rbeaudry@auburnmaine.gov

Communications & Community Engagement

Liz Allen

Director of Communications & Community Engagement

207.333.6601 ext 2070
lallen@auburnmaine.gov

Rosemary Mosher

Geospatial Database Manager

207.333.6601 ext. 1068
rmosher@auburnmaine.gov 
 

Phil Larlee

Great Falls Television

207.333.6601 ext. 1012
plarlee@auburnmaine.gov