Planning, Permitting & Code division

Eric Cousens  |  Director of Planning & Permitting

207.333.6601 ext. 1154  |  ecousens@auburnmaine.gov 

The Planning, Permitting and Code Division administers land use, building, housing, plumbing and electrical codes and oversees the development and implementation of improvement plans for various areas of the city. On the permitting and compliance front, we aim to help developers complete their projects on time and in compliance with State codes and local ordinances.

The City of Auburn has a long history of planning, including our first Comprehensive Plan in 1919. Maintaining and improving the quality of life in Auburn through planning, zoning infrastructure, accommodating all modes of transportation, recreational opportunities, protection of residential neighborhoods, code compliance and creating economic opportunities are all high priorities.

 

 

 Hours:  Monday thru Friday, 8:30am to 4:00pm

SUPPORT STAFF 

 

Amanda Kyajohnian

Administrative Assistant

207.333.6601 ext. 1158

akyajohnian@auburnmaine.gov

 

Tammy Thatcher

Information Assistant

207.333.6601 ext. 1133

tthatcher@auburnmaine.gov

 

Megan Norwood

City Planner II

207.333.6601 ext. 1155

mnorwood@auburnmaine.gov

 

Cristy Bourget

Sanitarian/CEO

207.333.6601 ext. 1162

cbourget@auburnmaine.gov

 

Charlie DeAngelis

City Electrician

207.333.6601 ext. 1152

cdeangelis@auburnmaine.gov

 

Dan Brown

Electrician I

207.333.6601 ext. 1153

dbrown@auburnmaine.gov

 

Vacant

CEO/Building Inspector/LPI

207.333.6601 ext. 1160

 

 

Kris Beaudoin

Code Enforcement Officer

207.333.6601 ext. 1150

kbeaudoin@auburnmaine.gov

 

John A. Blais

Urban Development Specialist

207.333.6601 Ext.1334

jblais@auburnmaine.gov