Planning, Permitting & Code division

Tammy Thatcher  |  Planning & Permitting Assistant

207.333.6601 ext. 1133 |  tthatcher@auburnmaine.gov 

The Planning, Permitting and Code Division administers land use, building, housing, plumbing and electrical codes and oversees the development and implementation of improvement plans for various areas of the city. On the permitting and compliance front, we aim to help developers complete their projects on time and in compliance with State codes and local ordinances.

The City of Auburn has a long history of planning, including our first Comprehensive Plan in 1919. Maintaining and improving the quality of life in Auburn through planning, zoning infrastructure, accommodating all modes of transportation, recreational opportunities, protection of residential neighborhoods, code compliance and creating economic opportunities are all high priorities.

 

 

 Hours:  Monday thru Friday, 8:30am to 4:00pm

SUPPORT STAFF 

 

Amanda Denning

Administrative Assistant

207.333.6601 ext. 1158

adenning@auburnmaine.gov

 

Eric Cousens

Director of Planning & Permitting

207.333.6601 ext. 1154

ecousens@auburnmaine.gov

John Blais 

Deputy Director of Planning & Permitting

207.333.6601 Ext.1334

jblais@auburnmaine.gov 

Katherine Cook

Planning Coordinator

207.333.6601 Ext. 1155

kcook@auburnmaine.gov

Kris Beaudoin

CEO/Building Inspector/LPI

207.333.6601 ext. 1150

 kbeaudoin@auburnmaine.gov

 

Cy Wilkinson

Code Compliance Officer

207.333.6601 ext. 1139

cwilkinson@auburnmaine.gov

 

Vacant

Code Compliance Officer

Charlie DeAngelis

City Electrician

207.333.6601 ext. 1152

cdeangelis@auburnmaine.gov

 

Dan Brown

Electrician I

207.333.6601 ext. 1153

dbrown@auburnmaine.gov