BUSINESS & Community Development division

Glen Holmes  |  Director of Business & Community Development

207.333.6601 ext. 1159  |  gholmes@auburnmaine.gov

Our Community Development team is responsible for assisting low and moderate-income households with their housing and other needed services, improving the conditions of Auburn's neighborhoods, and encouraging business development.

PUBLIC NOTICE Re: Amendment to CDBG Allocation December 2, 2020

PUBLIC NOTICE Re: Amendment to CDBG Allocation April 29, 2020

Farmers' Market - Market Bucks Self-Certification Form

The City of Auburn has forgivable small business and microenterprise loans available for businesses impacted by COVID-19. Click below for details and application materials. 

MICROENTERPRISE FORGIVABLE LOAN INFORMATION

SMALL BUSINESS FORGIVABLE LOAN INFORMATION

FORGIVABLE LOAN APPLICATION PACKET

 Hours:  Monday thru Friday, 8:30am to 4:00pm

SUPPORT STAFF

Zachary W. Maher

Manager

Phone:  207.333.6601 ext. 1336

zmaher@auburnmaine.gov

Hal Barter

Neighborhood Services Coordinator

207.333.6601 ext. 1332 

hbarter@auburnmaine.gov

Alison F. Pepin

Underwriter/Compliance Officer

207.333.6601 ext. 1330

apepin@auburnmaine.gov

Holli Olivier

Executive Assistant to the Director of Business & Community Development

207.333.6601 ext. 1411

holivier@auburnmaine.gov

Rhonda Russell

Administrative Assistant for Economic & Community Development

207.333.6601 ext. 1158

rrussell@auburnmaine.gov