Community Forest Subcommittee

The Community Forest Subcommittee works with the Conservation Commission and seeks to enhance the quality of life for all citizens in the twin cities by improving and preserving their community forests. This mission is carried out by educating citizens of all ages about trees and trees’ contributions to the common life of the communities, encouraging both public policies and private practices which protect forest resources as well as facilitating long-term planning and funding for cooperative and comprehensive care of natural environments within our urban life together.


REPRESENTING AUBURN: Dave Griswald (Chair), Sam Boss (Conservation Commission), Rhyanna Larose (Conservation Commission), Gary Wadsworth (staff)

REPRESENTING LEWISTON: Richard Shea (Secretary), Joshua Nagine, and Steve Murch (staff)

LA Community Forest Board Accomplishments

Lewiston Auburn Community Forest Board Strategic Plan 2016-2020

2021 Agendas

January 21, 2021

March 18, 2021

April 15, 2021

2021 Minutes

2019 Agendas

January 24, 2019

April 18, 2019

June 27, 2019

2019 Minutes

January 24, 2019

February 28, 2019

April 18, 2019

June 27, 2019

Meeting Schedule

Meetings are typically held the third Thursday of every month, 7:00pm, at varying locations.  


Richard A. Shea
Email Us