BUSINESS & Community Development division

Glen E. Holmes  |  Director of Business & Community Development

207.333.6601 ext. 1159  |  gholmes@auburnmaine.gov

AUBURN NON-PROFITS:

Apply today for a City of Auburn ARPA Grant!

On March 21, 2022, the Auburn City Council allocated $50,000 of ARPA (American Rescue Plan Act) funds to provide assistance to Auburn-based non-profit organizations who offer outdoor recreational activities and have been negatively impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic.

APPLY HERE!

THE BUSINESS & COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT OFFICE has published their PY22 Action Plan for the CDBG & HOME Programs. A copy of the plan can be found below. The PY22 Action Plan process provides for a 30-day comment period. Public input may be submitted ahead of timeat CDBG@auburnmaine.gov, or delivered in person at the Public Hearing on July 18th, 2022 at 5:30 PM. 

Auburn's Consolidated Plan 2020-2024

Current Year Action Plan - PY22

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMS

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DOCUMENTS

 Hours:  Monday thru Friday, 8:30am to 4:00pm

CONTACT US!



Type of Assistance:





 

SUPPORT STAFF

Holli Olivier

Executive Assistant to the Director of Business & Community Development

207.333.6601 ext. 1157

holivier@auburnmaine.gov

Zachary W. Maher

Community Development Manager

Phone:  207.333.6601 ext. 1336

zmaher@auburnmaine.gov

Jeff Tardif

General Assistance Manager

Phone: 207.333.6601 ext. 1411

jtardif@auburnmaine.gov 

Jen Morin Edwards

Public Health Manager

207.240.7034

jmorin@auburnmaine.gov 

Kevin Bean

LEAD Coordinator

207.333.6601 X1337

kbean@auburnmaine.gov