complete streets Committee

The purpose and mission of the Complete Streets Committee is to promote and advise the development of public infrastructure which supports a multi-modal transportation system for all users, not strictly motor vehicles, and includes the best design practices for enhancing safety as well as community and economic development; develop and recommend policies to the respective governing bodies and planning agencies that address and support all modes of transportation in Lewiston and Auburn; and advise the respective public works and engineering departments on how all modes of travel can be accommodated in street, highway, trail, and open space projects.


The Complete Streets Committee meets on the 4th Wednesday of each month. The location varies between Auburn & Lewiston - visit our government calendar for details. 




207.333.6601 ext. 1126 Email Us


CHAIR: Craig Saddlemire (Lewiston)

Jeremiah Bartlett (Auburn)

Katherine Boss (Auburn)

David Das (Auburn)

Roger Fuller (Lewiston)

Jim Lysen (Lewiston)

Larry Pelletier (Auburn)

Bob Rand (Lewiston)

Dana Staples (Auburn)


Auburn-Lewiston Complete Streets Guide to Best Management + Design Practices [large file]

Link to National Complete Streets Coalition