BUSINESS SERVICES

Auburn’s business services include business financing, resources, and incentives. The city offers interactive information systems for current and prospective businesses, which can be accessed by following this link.

 

Additional resources currently being offered are included below:

 

Neighborhood Corner Store Grants

The purpose of the Neighborhood Corner Store program is to support the establishment or expansion of essential corner stores which derive most of their revenues from the sale of food and groceries. Find more information for this program below and follow the link to start a new application online (complete the Community Development Grant application).

Program Summary

Click here to start a new application

 

Micro Enterprise Business Loan

This program is designed to provide access to small businesses and start-ups. It is a streamlined, low barrier program designed to provide access to capital for businesses not traditionally bankable. 

Micro Enterprise Business Loan Program

STAFF

Glen E. Holmes

Director of Business & Community Development

207.333.6601 ext. 1159

gholmes@auburnmaine.gov

Zachary W. Maher

Deputy Director of Business & Community Development

Phone:  207.333.6601 ext. 1336

zmaher@auburnmaine.gov

Holli Olivier

Executive Assistant to the Director of Business & Community Development

207.333.6601 ext. 1157

holivier@auburnmaine.gov

Datsy Aponte

Housing Resource Coordinator

207.333.6601 X1338

daponte@auburnmaine.gov

Kevin Bean

LEAD Coordinator

207.333.6601 X1337

kbean@auburnmaine.gov 

Jen Morin Edwards

Public Health Manager

207.240.7034

jmorin@auburnmaine.gov 

Amy Hatter

Community Development Manager

Phone:  207.333.6601 ext. 1332

ahatter@auburnmaine.gov

Cindy McNeil

Business & Community Development Finance Manager

207.333.6601 X1330

cmcneil@auburnmaine.gov 

Jeff Tardif

General Assistance Manager

Phone: 207.333.6601 ext. 1411

jtardif@auburnmaine.gov