Auburn City Council

The City of Auburn operates under a Council-Manager form of government with a seven-member City Council, comprised of five district Councilors and two at-large members. The Mayor is elected by a majority of voters and serves a two-year term. The City’s five voting districts each elect one Council member to represent their district and two at-large members are elected citywide. The seven Councilors serve two-year terms.

The City Charter grants to the City Council all powers to enact, amend, or repeal rules, ordinances and resolutions relating to the City’s property, affairs and government, to preserve the public peace, health and safety, as well as establishing policy. The Council adopts an annual budget for both municipal and school operations and provides for an annual audit. The Council also  appoints the City Manager. 

Ward 1

Councilor James F. Pross



Ward 2

Councilor Robert D. Stone

Ward 3

Councilor Andrew D. Titus



Ward 4


Ward 5

Councilor Leroy G. Walker, Sr.




Councilor Grady R. Burns


Councilor David C. Young


Meeting Schedule

Meetings are typically held on the first and third Mondays of every month, 7pm, 60 Court Street in Auburn


207.333.6601 ext. 1126
Email Us