Boards & Committees

The City of Auburn has several Boards and Committees staffed by resident volunteers, city officials and various employees:


9-1-1 Committee


Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC)

Androscoggin County Budget Committee


City Council

Androscoggin Transportation Resource Center (ATRC)


Community Development Loan Committee

Androscoggin Valley Council of Governments (AVCOG)


Conservation Commission

Appointment Committee


Ethics Panel

Auburn Business Development Corp (ABDC)


Joint Commission

Auburn Housing Authority


L/A Transit Committee (LATC)

Auburn & Lewiston Municipal Airport


L/A Water Pollution Control Authority

Auburn Sewerage District Board of Trustees


L/A Economic Growth Council (LAEGC)

Auburn Water District Board of Trustees


Mid-Maine Waste Action Corp (MMWAC)

Audit Committee


Parks & Recreation Advisory Board

Bike-Pedestrian Committee  

Planning Board

Board of Assessment Review  

Registration Appeals Board

Cable TV Advisory Board  

Zoning Board of Appeals


City Council Committees

  Economic & Community Development                                                Public Safety & Community Services
  Finance & Administration                 Transportation & Environment