Recreation Department

Sabrina Best - Director

 207-333-6601 ext 2101

Our department offers excellent recreation programming, athletic fields and public facilities for the benefit of everyone in the community. 

Follow the links on this site to learn more about our programs and facilities.  When you are ready to enroll in a program, visit our on-line registration website and enjoy the freedom of enrolling at your convenience.

If you do not find a program or activity suited to your interests, or you would like to see more programs offered, please let us know so we can work to improve our services to you and the community.

For Programs and Registration Forms, please visit Auburn's TeamSideline.com page!

  
Email:  auburnrec@auburnmaine.gov
Phone:  207.333.6601 ext. 2101
Address:  48 Pettengill Park Road, Auburn, Maine 04210
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm

Auburn's 2nd Annual Summer Festival

Click on the image below to learn more!

SUMMER 2017 BROCHURE 

(Watch for our Fall Brochure on August 18th)

Program Updates:

The Red Table Picnic scheduled for Friday Aug 18 has been postponed to Sept. 15 due to the rain. 

Upcoming Events for July

Tuesday Aug 1 —Farmer’s Market 4-7pm at Happy Day’s Diner & National Night Out in Festival Plaza at 530pm

Wednesday Aug 2 —Community Band Performance Festival Plaza 7-815pm

Friday Aug 4—Auburn Men’s Slow Pitch Softball Draft League All Star Game at Pettengill Softball Field, 6pm Homerun Derby followed by the All Star Game at 730pm  

 

Tuesday Aug 8 —Farmer’s Market 4-7pm at Happy Day’s Diner

Wednesday Aug 9—Community Band Performance Festival Plaza 7-815pm

Friday Aug 11— “2017 Auburn Summer Festival” Box Car Movie Night in Ingersoll Turf Facility, judging at 645pm followed by the movie “UP” at 7pm

Saturday Aug 12—”2017 Auburn Summer Festival” Baxter 5k at Mt. Apatite 10am, 1-9pm Summer Block Party fundraiser for Make A Wish foundation at Mac’s Grill including kids carnival, live bands, beer tent, silent auction, and fireworks.

 

Sunday Aug 13—”2017 Auburn Summer Festival” Troy Barnies Pop-Up Basketball Clinic at the Gully Courts 11am-1pm, Tabors Mini Golf Lake Auburn Open 

Tuesday Aug 15 —Farmer’s Market 4-7pm at Happy Day’s Diner

Wednesday Aug 16—Community Band Performance Festival Plaza 7-815pm

Friday Aug 18—Art Walk featuring Red Table Event in Festival Plaza and performance by the Veoyo Twins 5-8pm & Balloon Festival

Saturday Aug 19—Balloon Festival

 

Sunday Aug 20—Balloon Festival

Tuesday Aug 22—Farmer’s Market 4-7pm at Happy Day’s Diner

Wednesday Aug 23—Community Band Performance Festival Plaza 7-815pm

 

Tuesday Aug 29—Farmer’s Market 4-7pm at Happy Day’s Diner

Wednesday Aug 30—Community Band Performance Festival Plaza 7-815pm

 

Save the Date: Auburn Pettengill Park Open House Sat. Sept 16 

Upcoming Senior Trips 

Summer Camp Financial Aid Info 

March Open Gym Schedule 

Contact Us

Submit  

 

 
 

Recreation Staff

Jan Biron

Recreation Specialist

207.333.6601 ext. 2108
jbiron@auburnmaine.gov 

 

Peter Ceprano

Recreation Specialist

207.333.6601 ext. 2107
pceprano@auburnmaine.gov

 

Dawna Daigle 

Recreation Specialist

207.333.6601 ext. 2105

ddaigle@auburnmaine.gov 

Michael Muise  

Recreation Specialist

207.333.6601 ext. 2110

mmuise@auburnmaine.gov 

Darcey Webster 

Recreation Administrative Assistant 

207.333.6601 ext. 2101

auburnrec@auburnmaine.gov 

 

Ingersoll Turf Facility

Jeremy Gatcomb

General Manager

207.333.6601 ext. 2100
jgatcomb@auburnmaine.gov