Boards & Committees

The City of Auburn has several Boards, Committees  and Sub-Committees, which are staffed by resident volunteers, city officials and various employees:

9-1-1 Committee

Age-Friendly Community Committee

Androscoggin County Budget Committee

Androscoggin Transportation Resource Center (ATRC)

Androscoggin Valley Council of Governments (AVCOG)

Appointment Committee

Auburn Business Development Corp (ABDC)

Auburn Housing Authority

Auburn & Lewiston Municipal Airport

Auburn Sewer District Board of Trustees

Auburn Water District Board of Trustees

Audit Committee

Bells of St. Louis Committee

Board of Assessment Review

Cable TV Advisory Board

Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC)

City Council

Community Development Loan Committee

Complete Streets Committee

Conservation Commission

       Community Forest Subcommittee

       Parks Subcommittee

Ethics Panel

Lewiston-Auburn Railroad Company (LARC)

L/A Transit Committee (LATC)

L/A Water Pollution Control Authority

Maine Waste-to-Energy

Parks & Recreation Advisory Board

Planning Board

Public Library Board (APL)

Registration Appeals Board

School Committee

Zoning Board of Appeals

Ad Hoc Committees

Economic Development and Marketing Committee

Mayor's Action Group on Agriculture & Resource Protection

Sesquicentennial (150th) Anniversary Committee

Strategic Planning Committee

Inactive Committees (no longer meeting)

  Economic & Community Development                                 
  Finance & Administration              
Public Safety & Community Services
Transportation & Environment
Ad-Hoc Committee on Agriculture & Natural Resource Economy