Planning, Permitting & Code division

Eric Cousens - Deputy Director (Economic & Community Development)

Phone: 207.333.6601 ext. 1154
Email: ecousens@auburnmaine.gov

The Planning, Permitting and Code Division administers land use, building, housing, plumbing and electrical codes and oversees the development and implementation of improvement plans for various areas of the city. On the permitting and compliance front, we aim to help developers complete their projects on time and in compliance with State codes and local ordinances.

The City of Auburn has a long history of planning, including our first Comprehensive Plan in 1919. Maintaining and improving the quality of life in Auburn through planning, zoning infrastructure, accommodating all modes of transportation, recreational opportunities, protection of residential neighborhoods, code compliance and creating economic opportunities are all high priorities.

 

 

 Hours:  Monday thru Friday, 8:00am to 4:30pm


Support Staff 

Shannon Goodell

Information Assistant

207.333.6601 ext. 1133
sgoodell@auburnmaine.gov 
 

Rhonda Russell

Administrative Assistant - Economic & Community Development

207.333.6601 ext. 1158
rrussell@auburnmaine.gov

 

Zach Mosher

City Planner

207.333.6601 ext. 1334

zmosher@auburnmaine.gov

Douglas Greene, A.I.C.P.

Urban Development Coordinator

207.333.6601 ext. 1156
dgreene@auburnmaine.gov

 

Cristy Bourget

Sanitarian/CEO

207.333.6601 ext. 1162
cbourget@auburnmaine.gov
 

Charlie DeAngelis

City Electrician

207.333.6601 ext. 1152
cdeangelis@auburnmaine.gov
  

Mark Stambach

CEO/Building Inspector/LPI

207.333.6601 ext. 1160
mstambach@auburnmaine.gov 
 

Zack Lenhert

CEO/Assessing & Planning Assistant

207.333.6601 ext. 1150
zlenhert@auburnmaine.gov