background image
Government  Police  

Chief of Police

Phillip L. Crowell, Jr.

 

The Auburn Police Department is charged with preserving life and property, maintaining the public order, and enforcing local, state and federal laws in a manner that fosters good relations between the department and the citizens of Auburn.

The Department has three divisions:

The Administrative Division, the Patrol Division and the Support Services Division, which enhances the activities and functions of the other divisions.

The mission of the Auburn Police Department is to protect the quality of life in our community through the core values of:

 

HONOR
EXCELLENCE
LOYALTY
PROFESSIONALISM

 

Administration/Records Division Hours:

Monday thru Friday, 8:00am to 4:30pm

In Case of Emergency Dial 911

 

Featuring:

  • « LIVE MUSIC by The Whiskey Militia (generously sponsored by L-A Harley)
  • « Inflatable “Boot Camp” Obstacle Course
  • « Bounce House
  • « Hula-hoop/jump rope contests
  • « Face painting
  • « Child ID kits
  • « McGruff the Crime Dog
  • «APD motorcycle & K9 teams
  • « Auburn Fire Department, L-A 9-1-1 & other community partners
  • « Popcorn from the Marshall Popcorn Truck
  • « Hot dogs & lemonade «
  • « Balloons & give-aways from our friends at TARGET and MUCH MORE!

 

NEW THIS YEAR: Dunk the Mayor!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2014 Annual Report to the Community

Chief Phil Crowell, Deputy Chief Jason Moen and the men & women of the APD present our 2014 Annual Report.

 

Click on the image below:

 

 

Police News

National Night Out!
MORE

New Auburn Neighborhood Watch
MORE

New Auburn Neighborhood Watch
MORE

Law Enforcement Memorial Ceremony & Candlelight Vigil
MORE

Spring Fever and Bike Rodeo
MORE

view all »
 

Department Contacts:

Phillip L. Crowell, Jr.

Chief of Police

207.333.6650 X2052
pcrowell@auburnmaine.gov
 

Jason D. Moen

Deputy Chief of Police

207.333.6650 X2052
jmoen@auburnmaine.gov
 

Timothy Cougle

Support Services Commander

207.333.6650 X2066
tcougle@auburnmaine.gov
 

Liz Allen

Accreditation Manager

Police Planner

Volunteer Coordinator

207.333.6650 X: 2070
lallen@auburnmaine.gov
 

Rita Beaudry

Executive Assistant

Grant Writer

207.333.6650 X2052
rbeaudry@auburnmaine.gov
 

Claire Barclay

Information Assistant

207.333.6650 X2054
cbarclay@auburnmaine.gov