mayor's ad hoc committee for Auburn's Sesquicentennial

(150th anniversary)

www.Auburn150.com 

This group is comprised of community members, stakeholder organizations and others interested in coordinating a year of events and projects to celebrate the 150th year of Auburn formally becoming a city. Those interested in volunteering their time and talents to be part of this project can e-mail staff laison Sabrina Best at sbest@auburnmaine.gov.

Steering Committee Meetings are held the Last Wednesday of the Month (unless otherwise noted) at 6pm at Auburn Library. 

Agendas  Other Meeting Materials  Meeting Minutes/Notes
March 29, 2018 100th Booklet  3.29.18
April 11, 2019 Historical Registered  4.11.18
April 25, 2019 (Not provided)  4.25.18
May 30, 2018  5.30.18
June 27, 2018  6.27.18
July 27, 2018  7.25.18
August 29, 2018 8.29.18
September 26, 2018 9.26.18 (Not provided)
October 25, 2018 (Date Change) (Not provided)  10.25.18
November 28, 2018  Sub Committee reports 11.27.18
December 19, 2018 (Date Change) 12.19.18
January 30, 2019 Sub Committee Notes 1.30.19
February 27, 2019 Sub Committee Notes 2.27.19
March 27, 2019  Sub Committee Notes 3.27.19 
April 24, 2019 (Cancelled) 
May 29, 2019  Sub Committee Notes 5.29.19
June & July NO MEETING
August 28, 2019 

Sub Committee Meeting Dates

August:

Aug 21 – History Committee Meeting 6pm at Auburn Esplanade 

Aug 26 – Alumni Weekend Committee at LOST VALLEY 10am  

Aug 28 – Public Steering Committee Meeting Auburn Library 6pm 

TBA Healthy Auburn Month Committee 

Sub Committees 

New Year’s Auburn Committee

Staff Co-Chairs: Sabrina Best and Jeremy Gatcomb (Recreation Dept)

Public Co-Chairs: Allyson Casares and Lisa Toussaint

Allyson Casares

allycasares@yahoo.com

Lisa Toussaint

sanibelmarita@gmail.com

Jeremy Gatcomb

jgatcomb@auburnmaine.gov

Sabrina Best

sbest@auburnmaine.gov

 

Birthday Party Committee                                                                                                            

Staff Chair: Mamie Ney, Haley Walden 

Public Chair: Tizz Crowley  

Mamie Ney

mmaney@auburnpubliclibrary.org

Haley Walden

hwalden@auburnmaine.gov 

Tizz Crowley

tizzcrowley@yahoo.com

 

Memorial Day Parade Committee

Staff Chair: Jody Durisko

Public Chair: Alfreda Fournier

Jody Durisko

jdurisko@auburnmaine.gov

Alfreda Fournier

afournier@auburnmaine.gov

 

Alumni Weekend - Come Home Auburn Committee 

Staff Chair: Rita Beaudry

Public Chairs: Celeste Beaudet and Stephanie Marris

Rita Beaudry

rbeaudry@auburnmaine.org

Celeste Beaudet

cbeaudet@auburnschl.edu

Stephanie Marris

smarris@auburnschl.edu

 

Historical Committee

Staff Chair: N/A

Public Co-Chairs: Rachel Desgrosseilliers and Kate Webber (Museum L-A)  

Rachel Desgrosseilliers

rachel@museumla.org

 

Art Show Committee

Staff Chair: Haley Walden 

Public Chairs: Anita Poulin  

Anita Poulin

apgraphicsme@gmail.com

Haley Walden 

 hwalden@auburnmaine.gov