background image
Government  Fire  


Fire Chief

Frank Roma



The Auburn Fire Department has three fully staffed fire stations that are manned 24 hours a day 7 days a week.  There are 60 full-time firefighters/EMTs/Paramedics who respond to approximately 3,300 fire, EMS and emergency calls annually. There are six administrative personnel whose offices are located at Central Station on Minot Avenue.

Besides servicing the Auburn area, the fire department also has mutual aid agreements with Durham, Lewiston, Minot, New Gloucester, Poland and Turner.  These agreements provide support to area fire departments during fires and emergency calls to ensure adequate fire protection and emergency personnel to all communities.


Phone:  207.333.6633
Address:  550 Minot Avenue, Auburn, Maine 04210

 Hours:  Monday thru Friday, 8:00am to 4:30pm OR in Case of Emergency Dial 911


Fire Department News

Auburn Fire's Annual Open House

9/11 Remembrance Ceremony

view all »

Support Staff

Geoff Low

Deputy Chief

207.333.6633 ext. 5

Tim Allen

Deputy Chief

207.333.6633 ext. 7


Sheri Buck

Office Manager

207.333.6633 ext. 3

David O'Connell 

Fire Prevention Officer

207.333.6633 ext. 6

Sarah Hulbert

Fire Department Planner

207.333.6633 ext. 4