background image
Government  Joint Charter Commission  

Joint Charter Commission

In June of 2014, the cities of Auburn and Lewiston elected three residendts each to serve as members of a six-member Lewiston-Auburn Joint Charter Commission.  The Commission will be charged with drafting a consolidation agreement to join the Cities of Auburn and Lewiston to include a proposed charter that will go before voters in a future election. 

State Statute Information on Consolidation Process - See Subchapter 1 of the link (Sections 2151 – 2156)

Political Action Committee (PAC) Information

State Statute Information:  - see Subchapter 4 of the link

LA Together - Registration and Campaign Finance Reporting




Auburn:  Chip Morrison, Holly Lasagna, Michael Beaulieu

Lewiston:  Lucien B. Gosselin, Gene Geiger (Chairperson), Chantel Pettengill

Contact here.


2015 Agendas and Minutes

Did you know that the Joint Charter Commission has its own website?  Upcoming meetings, agendas, minutes and so much more can be found at  Check it out today!